acic team

The Rapid Changes in the Health System Warrant an Agile Team

Our team is equipped to react to the changing healthcare landscape. 

We are a well-contained, integrated platform that can provide domain expertise in Acute Care as the national healthcare landscape changes.  

Christopher R. Peabody, MD, MPH
Director, Acute Care Innovation Center


Renee Y. Hsia, MD, MSc
Director of the Policy Lab for Acute Care and Emergencies (PLACE)

Delphine Huang, MD, MS
Design and Innovation Lead




Christopher Colwell, MD
Chief, Department of EM, ZSFG


Elizabeth Kwan, MD
Director of Clinical Decision Unit, UCSF Medical Center

Mary Mercer, MD
Director of Emergency Medical Services Base Station



Jeffery Tabas, MD
Director of Outcomes and Innovations for UCSF's Office of Continuing Medical Education


Andrea Tenner, MD, MPH
Consultant WHO Emergency, Trauma and Acute Care Programme


Maria Raven, MD, MPH, MSc
Health Homes Lead Consultant
San Francisco Health Plan

Israel Green-Hopkins, MD
Director of Quality Improvement
Pediatric Emergency Medicine